Immaculate Conception High School

Skip to main content
Alumni » Women of Distinction

Women of Distinction

The ICHS Alumnae Association will be honoring up to three alumnae at the annual Gala Dinner on October 25, 2017 and we need your help. Do you have a friend or former classmate that you’d like to nominate for the Women of Distinction award? Click below to download the application form and guidelines.

ICHS Women of Distinction are alumnae that have carried on the Felician Core Values and the spirit of the Felician-Franciscan tradition by making a difference in the lives of others through their profession, career, or volunteer work. The outstanding Women of Distinction are listed below.



Sister M. Amadeus Lewicka ’39

Ann De Carlo Sherlock '57    

Rose Heck *


Roseann Fargo Torsiello, Ph.D. '69

Rebecca Brintzenhofe Faherty '64




Dianne Traflet '81      

Ellen Kelly *    

M. Hiltrude Koba, CSSF



Catherine Chomicki Fredericks '71

Anna Pavlick, BSN, MSc, DO '80

Carol Ann Anysz Dunphy '63



Barbara Clare Chewning '78

Kathleen Clare '76     

Elizabeth Clare Sherba '78     




Dorothea Nocera Buckingham '67

Irene Zurey Preuss '63

Valerie Gossman Murzl ‘71

Dr. Susan Diverio '81


Dr. Phyllis Antonicelli Di Ambrosio '62

Deborah Grasso '74    



Jo Ann Brune '73       

Maureen Durkin Mc Cormick '74

Shona Mack- Pollock '93



Patricia Abernethy, Ph.D. '65

Diane Garratt '76


Melina Mara '81

Dr. Marylynn Snyder '93



Lisa Buono '75

Susan Solda DeSimone, Esq. '88

Lynn Gansley '74




Sue Anne Marchese-Debiak ‘66

Susan Nogaj Matteson '93

Dana LoIacono Regan '88

Sister M. Aquinas Szott '59



*Rose Heck, NJ State Assemblywoman and Ellen Kelly, former ICHS Board of Trustees Chair ’97-’03,  were both integral to the growth of ICHS. While not alumnae, they were awarded the Women of Distinction honor for their excellence and dedication to ICHS